2014 - Sustainable Industrial Processing Summit & Exhibition
LOGO Banner
  29 June - 04 July 2014, Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Resort, Cancun, Mexico
Post Symposium
Previous Events
:: Home > Committees

This symposium is being organized by an international committee spanning six continents and representing major industrial ferrous, nonferrous, materials and recycling companies as well as universities from around the world. Please select a continent below to view the associated organizers.


  • Rauf Hurman Eric, Wits University, South Africa
  • Zahava Barkay, Tel-Aviv University, Israel
  • Sushil Bhatter, Binani, India
  • Kuo-Chih Chou, University of Science and Technology Beijing, China
  • Andrey N. Dmitriev, Ural Federal University, Russia
  • Noam Eliaz, Tel Aviv University, ISRAEL
  • Nahum Frage, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
  • Ehud Gazit,Tel Aviv University, Israel
  • Aharon Gedanken, Bar-Ilan University, Ramat-Gan Israel
  • Kohmei Halada, National Institute for Materials Science, Japan
  • Fakhrul Islam, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh
  • Tom Jacob, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, India
  • Gagik Karamyan, Institute of Chemical Physics, Armenia
  • Shin-ya Kitamura, Tohoku University, Japan
  • Arnold Kiv, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
  • Pavel A. Kozlov, Chelyabinsk Zinc Plant, Russia
  • Ali Akbar Mottahedi, ROLLING equipments and Aluminum Technology, Iran
  • Peter V. Polyakov, SFU, Russia
  • Shuji Owada, Waseda University, Japan
  • Khalil Qureshi, Pakistan Materials Research Society, Pakistan
  • Viktor Shumskiy, VNIItsvetmet, Kazakhstan
  • Shreekant Somany, Somany Ceramics Limited, India
  • Ranganathan Srinivasa, Indian Institute of Science, India
  • Valentina L. Stolyarova, Saint Petersburg State University, Russia
  • Prakash Swatantra, Academic Scientific and Industrial Research New Delhi (Ac-SIR), India
  • Haim Taitelbaum, Bar-Ilan University, Israel
  • Reshef Tenne, Helen and Martin Kimmel Center for Nanoscale Science, Israel
  • Somnuk Sirisoonthorn,National Metal and Materials Technology Center, Thailand
  • Alexander G. Vorobiev, Ore & Metals Publishers, Russia
  • Tingan Zhang , Northeastern University, China
  • Shmuel Zilberg,Hebrew University, Israel
  • Chris Anderson, Massey University, New Zealand
  • Veena Sahajwalla, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Jeffrey Sellar, Monash University, Australia
  • Raman Singh, Monash University (Melbourne), Australia
  • Ali Uhsan Arol, Middle east Technical University, Turkey
  • Thomas Buenger, Aurubis, Germany
  • Teresa Carvalho, Instituto Superior Tecnico, Portugal
  • Enrique Delgado, Cobre Las Cruces, Spain
  • Sukru Dursun, JIEAS, Turkey
  • Olof Forsén, Aalto University, Finland
  • Marcelle Gaune-Escard, Ecole Polytechnique, France
  • Tomas Havlik, Technical University of Kosice, Slovak Republic
  • Saku Junnikkala, Boliden, Finland
  • Jorgaq Kacani, Polytechnic University of Tirana, Albania
  • R Vasant Kumar, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Zdenek Kunicky, Kovohute Corp., Czech Republic
  • Ilirjan Malollari, University of Tirana, Albania
  • Zoran S Markovic, University of Belgrade, Serbia
  • Manfred Mauntz, cmc Instruments GmbH, Germany
  • Alush Musaj, University of Mitrovica, Kosovo
  • Stephen Neethling, Imperial College, London, UK
  • Ivan Nishkov, University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria
  • Dinesh Pathak, University of Pardubice, Czech Republic
  • Josef Pesl, Montanwerke Brixlegg, Austria
  • Musa Rizaj, University of Prishtina,Kosovo
  • Carsten Schwandt, University of Cambridge, Oman and United Kingdom
  • Thomas Schierle, Hoppecke, Germany
  • Seshadri Seetharaman, Sweden
  • Volodymyr Shatokha, National Metallurgical Academy of Ukraine, Ukraine
  • Zbigniew Smieszek, Institute of Non-Ferrous Metals, Poland
  • Etnik Sopoti, ALMEX, Albania
  • Michael Stelter, TU Freiberg, Germany
  • Jose Tinoco, New Boliden, Sweden
  • Ulrich Kuipers, South Westphalia University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Alper Yesilcubuk, Arcelik A.S., Turkey
  • Onuralp Yucel, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
  • Dragana Zivkovic, University of Bor, Serbia
  • Antonio Zucca, University of Cagliari, Italy
  • Jurgen Zuchowski, GDMB, Germany
  • Katerina Aifantis, University of Arizona, USA
  • Leonid Bendersky, NIST, USA
  • Daolun Chen, Ryerson University, Canada
  • John A. Meech, British Columbia University, Canada
  • G.V.Shankar, Innovation Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Alex Zunger, Colorado University, USA
  • Eduardo Balladares, Universidad de Concepcion, Chile
  • Irineu A.S. de Brum, Federal University of RIO Grande do Sul, Brazil
  • José Carlos D'Abreu, Pontifical Catholic University, Brazil
  • Horacidio Leal Barbosa Filho, ABM, Brazil
  • Luiz de Andrade Lima, Federal University of Bahia, Brazil
  • Enrique Miranda, IIMCh, Chile
  • Debora Monteiro, CETEM, Brazil
  • Martin Pech-Canul, Cinvestav, Mexico
  • Antonio Eduardo Clark Peres, Federal University of Minas Gerais,Brazil
  • Margarita Eugenia Gutiérrez Ruiz, UNAM, Mexico
  • André Carlos Silva, Federal University of Goiás, Brazil
  • Luis Sobral, CETEM, Brazil
  • Mauricio Torem, PUC/ RIO, Brazil
  • Alfredo Olaya Zavala, InterMet, Peru

To be updated

Translate site in 50+ languages
Flogen is not responsable for translation

<<     May 2024     >>

  • MO
  • TU
  • WE
  • TH
  • FR
  • SA
  • SU
  • 29
  • 30
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9


SIPS is the flagship event of FLOGEN STAR OUTREACH, a not-for-profit, non-political and all-inclusive science organization. SIPS as well as FLOGEN STARS OUTREACH takes no sides in political, scientific or technological debates. We equally welcome, without reservations, all spectrum of ideas, theories, technologies and related debates. Statements and opinions expressed are those of individuals and/or groups only and do not necessary reflect the opinions of FLOGEN, its sponsors or supporters.

© FLOGEN Star OUTREACH | Home | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Cancellations/Refund Policy

© Copyright of FLOGEN Stars Outreach Organization: The content of this page including all text and photos are copyright of FLOGEN Stars Outreach and none can be used in their original or in any modified or combined form in any publication, web site or in any other medium whatsoever without prior written permission of FLOGEN Stars Outreach.