

HOME ORGANIZERS SUBMISSION REGISTRATION PROGRAMME

KEYNOTE TALKS TRAVEL & ACCOM WORKSHOP

## **ORGANIZERS**

MMM 2019 is organised and hosted by the South African Council for Automation and Control (SACAC), which is the National Member Organization of the International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC). Feel free to contact the organizers for any question, recommendations and feedback.

The event is co-sponsored by IFAC, who has the mission to promote the science and technology of automatic control for the benefit of humankind. TC 6.2. Mining, Mineral and Metal Processing is the main IFAC technical committee co-sponsoring this event. The event is further co-sponsored by the following IFAC technical committees:

- TC 2.3 Non-linear Control Systems
- TC 2.4 Optimal Control
- TC 4.2 Mechatronics Systems
- TC 4.5 Human-Machine Systems
- TC 6.3 Power and Energy Systems
- TC 8.3 Modelling and Control of Environmental Systems

Should you as a company, institute, or agency want to contribute as sponsor to MMM 2019, please contact us for further information info@ifacmmm2019.org.za.

The list of members of the International Program Committee (IPC) and the Local Organizing Committee (LOC) of MMM 2019 are shown below.

## International Program Committee

Chris Aldrich (AU), Chair

Biao Huang (CA), Co-Chair

Lodewicus Charl Coetzee (ZA), Vice-Chair from Industry

Lidia Auret (ZA)

Kazuya Asano (JP)

Ian J. Barker (ZA)

Osvaldo Bascur (US)

 $\wedge$ 

Yang Chunhua (CN) Stanislaw Cierpisz (PL) Ian K. Craig (ZA) Francesco A.G. Cuzzola (IT) George L. Danko (US) Andre Desbiens (CA) Jinliang Ding (CN) Istvan Erlich (DE) Adriano P. Ferreira (US) Camile Hol (NL) Morten Hovd (NO) Karl O. Jones (UK) Florian Kongoli (CA) Karol Kostur (SK) Andreas Kugi (AT) Bao Lin (US) Mahdi Mahfouf (UK) Ross McAree (AUS) Otis Tichatonga Nyandoro (ZA) Gabrielle Pannocchia (IT) Harald Peters (DE) José Ragot (FR)

Luis G. Bergh (CL)

Kurt Schlacher (AT)

Didier Theilliol (FR)

Tsu-Chin Tsao (US)

Ronald van Nooijen (NL)

Frederic Vanderhaegen (FR)

Wang Wei (CN)

Sang Chul Won (KR)

Chunhua Yang (CN)

## National Organising Committee

**Kevin Brooks (Co-Chair)** 

Jun Zhao (CN)

(South Africa - BluESP)

Lidia Auret (Co-Chair)

(South Africa – Stone Three Mining Solutions)

John Burchell (Vice-Chair from Industry)

(South Africa - Lonmin)







Copyright © 2018 Mining, Mineral and Metal Processing 2019

Home IFAC Copyright Conditions