In Honor of Nobel Laureate Prof. Ferid Murad

Abstract Submission Open! About 500 abstracts submitted from about 60 countries

Featuring 9 Nobel Laureates and other Distinguished Guests

Abstract Submission
Adnan_Ibrahimbegovic Chair of Computational Mechanics

Adnan Ibrahimbegovic

Universite de Technologie de Compiegne - Alliance Sorbonne Universite
Compiegne, France

Back to Plenary Lectures »

Short Bio:

Adnan Ibrahimbegovic is Professor Classe Exceptionnelle, Member Senior IUF-Institut Universitaire France and Chair for Computational Mechanics at University of Technology Compiègne, a member of Alliance of Sorbonne Université (created with merger of Paris-Sorbonne and Université Pierre Marie Curie). He has obtained his engineering education in Sarajevo, PhD at the University of California Berkeley, USA and Habilitation at University Pierre Marie Curie in Paris, France. He has held professorships and research positions at four different universities (including UC Berkeley, USA; EPFL, Switzerland; ENS-Cachan, France and currently UTC, France). He is the past Chairman of ENS-Cachan Teaching and LMT-Cachan Research Departments and Head of Master Program MaiSE. He has received a number of international distinctions, including IACM Fellow Award, Humboldt Research Award for Germany, Research Award for Slovenia, International Fellow NSERC Award for Canada, ‘Claude Levy-Strauss’ Chair for Univ. Sao Paulo, Brazil, ‘Asgard’ Chair for NTNU, Norway, KAIST Invited Professor, South Korea, ‘Hôte Académique’ Award for EPFL, Switzerland. He has published more than 200 papers in scientific journals and 9 textbooks and monographs.