

8th INTL, SYMP, on Sustainable Non-ferrous Smelting & Hydro/Electrochemical Processing

The Symposium is being held under the umbrella of SIPS 2022 covering the following topics:

- Experimental techniques: existing and new developments
- Reaction kinetics, thermodynamics, minor element behavior
- Chemical & transport properties of slags, mattes, metals, fluxes
- Flash/Bath Sulfide & Laterite Smelting, Fluid-Solid Reactions
- Roasting, smelting, converting & refining processes & equipment
- Thermo and Physicochemical Properties

Scan for Complete Scope & Important Deadlines

Featuring 9 Nobel Laureates:





Aaron Ciechanover 2004 - Chemistry 2004









STAROUTR



2011-Chemistry

Luis Echegoyen

2020 President

American Chemical

Society

Donna J. Nelson 2016 President **American Chemical** Society

Subra Suresh

2010 - Physics

President, NTU Singapore Former Director NSF, USA



Nektarios Tavernarakis **Vice President** European Research Council

CHAIRS:





Juergen Antrekowitsch Christian Doppler Labo. Austria

Japan

Summit Website: www.flogen.org/sips2022 Contact: Dr Florian Kongoli (fkongoli@flogen.org) Phone: 1 514 807-8542 Toll Free: 1 877 2-FLOGEN (Within North America) Fax: 1 514 344-0361

ZhiWang Dongying Fangyuans China

Kurt Wüthrich 2002 - Chemistry Ferid Murad



